Sacrament
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Mage or Hunter Application - TBC! (ACCEPTED)

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Iruel
Guild Member
Iruel

Mage or Hunter Application - TBC! (ACCEPTED) Empty
PostSubject: Mage or Hunter Application - TBC! (ACCEPTED)   Mage or Hunter Application - TBC! (ACCEPTED) EmptyWed Jan 30, 2008 1:40 pm

Hey there,

First, to clear up some confusion. I am still researching these two classes and am trying to pick one to play. Sorry to be so indecisive. Even then I might consider yet rogue or warlock! Nevetheless, here's the app:

Real Life Info

- Name: Laurie

- Tell us about yourself:

I'm a first-year english student at Oxford Uni (Balliol College, if you're wondering), doing a shortened 3-year course to then go on to do medicine as a post-grad. This means I put minimum effort into my course ^^, and can play most evenings from about 6pm game time onwards (sometimes not until hour or so later). I've played WoW for many years and many classes have been controlled by my lithe fingers (fine, short and a bit stubby, but they can spam things!)

WoW info

- Character's Name: Iruel, for the moment. Subject to change should I find some hilarious pun.

- Class: Mage/Hunter (possibly rogue/warlock, haha)

- Level: n/a

- Intended spec at max level (feel free to link to http://www.wowhead.com/?talent or similar if you've thought that far ahead):

For a mage, levelling as frost and switching to heavy fire build for raiding (is there any other way?) Hunter, Levelling as BM, continuing as such until far later into raiding, when I've amassed enough agility I'll switch to Survival for raid utility. Something along the lines of Mage or o.oHunter

- Previous WoW experience (raiding experience, former guilds/realms played on, classes/specs played to a high level etc):